Long Overdue Update

I apologise for my lack of posting these past few week as it has been rather chaotic helping fellow jewellers set up for the famous DJCAD DEGREE SHOW. Firstly a congrats to all of the graduates from Duncan of Jordanstone there show is fantastic and if you haven’t already been down to see it I highly advice it, an array of fabulous talent! 

So catch up time as promised the finished headpiece for the film got taken away very last minute which didn’t give me time to photograph it very well which is a slight disappointment!But stay tuned as I shall be getting some snaps from the film to put up! 

Current Reading 

I have decided to start putting up what I have been reading onto my blog as there are some really useful books out there for jewellers to use. So the book I have been reading these past few weeks are “Show Your Work” by Austin Kleon. It is a fantastic book telling you how to get out there! by going the right way about well showing your work. It is like all the information books about getting yourself noticed in one condensed little book! Well worth the read! ( and its not long) 
Image

Leave a Reply

