The Big Idea

upcycleFor the past few weeks I have been going to some very interesting lectures and getting the chance to meet and listen to some fantastic a dive given from some of the  most upcoming entrepreneurs in Scotland! Kate Pickering,Jane Gowans, Dylan Drummond and many more. Alongside this as I have previously posted was the Nesta workshops which have been amazing but very quick I did feel myself go home and review and few other aspects and redoing them. But i would highly recommend to anyway thinking of starting a business or has a business idea that they are not sure if its worth while! Use the nest kit and its also FREE anyone can download it!

So forward from the Nesta ToolKit my idea is an Up-Cylcing business. I am obsessed with the idea of making things from the recycling centre into pieces of furniture etc. If your like me and watch Kevin Mc clouds MAN MADE HOME and love it you’ll be getting the idea thats in my head! I choose to do something different as linking my this project with my jewellery design I felt might just get me a little bogged down with it. Therefore I decided to do something similar that I’m very inspired by!

The idea-
So in a nut shell  or as I now like to call it the Mission Statement

Educating quality of life to reuse and reduce our c02 foot print through building a community to create meaningful work and knowledge.

For those who don’t know what up cycling is;

Upcycling is a new term for repurposing. Upcycling is the act of taking something no longer in use and giving it a second life and new function. In doing so, the finished product often becomes more practical, valuable and beautiful than what it previously was.

Leave a Reply

