New Texas Design Brooch

In doing more research into my new designs I bacame inspired by one line dance move/song in particular the ‘Ah Si’ which to me felt  more of a connection with kinetic movement which i could show through my design, this Ah Si also reminded me of some moves that were in my scottish dance so i deiced that this idea would be perfect for what i was trying to achive and show a real contrast but also a connection bewteen both pieces. The sqaure design represents all the dancers in there rows and altogether make a gaint sqaure and these all move as one so with my design i connected all the smaller wire sqaures together so when one moves they all move. Within each square there is a little rectangle moving from side to side to represent line dancing.

Leave a Reply

